Meet Our Staff

Adrian Hartman

Human Resource Specialist - Athens

adrian@careerconnections.info


Adrian is a proud alumna of The University of Findlay and is a volunteer with the Athens 4-H Horse Council and a member of the Athens FFA Alumni Board.

Alyssa Laurence

Receptionist - Athens

alyssa@careerconnections.info


Alyssa is a graduate of Ohio University with a Bachelor of Science in Communications and an Alpha Omicron Pi Alumna where she participated heavily in post-fest clean-ups and Athens Beautification Day. She is also loves all things Disney!


Bailey Shooner

Human Resource Manager - Athens

bailey@careerconnections.info


Bailey's love of people and cultures led her to a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology, with a minor in psychology which she feels has enriched every part of her life.  She is an alumna of the Athens Foundation's Leadership Athens County program and is an Ambassador for the Athens Area Chamber of Commerce. She is also the northeast coordinator for Resource Association for Missing People, which serves to raise public awareness of missing people and provide support to their families.

Kristi Kinnard

General Manager

kristin@careerconnections.info


Kristi is a third generation Athenian and has been working at Career Connections for just about 20 years. She is a charter member of Athens Sunrise Rotary, current board President of the Athens County Child Advocacy Center, board member of the Athens Area Chamber of Commerce, and co-founder of Young Athens Professionals, a group started to retain our talent pool by creating a network and creating relationships.

Lindsey Myers Thomas

Human Resource Manager

lindsey@careerconnections.info


Lindsey is from Meigs County and she lives right on the river. She is a CASA volunteer in both Meigs and Gallia Counties. CASA is an organization that advocate for children and youth who are the victims of abuse and neglect in the foster care system.

Miranda Wood

Human Resource Specialist - Gallipolis

miranda@careerconnections.info


Miranda was in a documentary on PBS called “The Viseteur Series” for local artist Jamie Sloane and led Gallipolis’ first Pride event in the city park. You can also sometimes find her picking up litter along the bike trail in Gallipolis. 


Patreice Maier

Receptionist - Gallipolis

patreice@careerconnections.info


Patreice is an alumna of Eastern Michigan University with a degree in chemistry and when on campus, she was a new student orientation assistant. A fun fact about Patreice is that she has curved pinkies. By putting the tips of her pinkies together and the tips of her ring fingers together, she can form a heart with her hands.

Shanuki De Mel

Human Resource Specialist - Athens

shanuki@careerconnections.info


Shanuki is a graduate of Jacksonville State University and received her Bachelor in Business Management and Human Resources and during her high school days, played in the brass band as a trombonist. She still remembers two scales by memory.

Valerie Kinnard

President/Owner

valerie@careerconnections.info


Valerie has been an entrepreneur in Athens County for over 30 years. She started Career Connections in 1990 and now owns and operates Kindred Market, a neighboring natural foods grocery store. She serves on the board for Stuart's Opera House and if she isn't at one of her many jobs, you will find her paddle boarding with one or all of her three dogs.